Senior Officers: Nigeria Police Gets 18 New AIGs and 37 Commissioners - Leystradamus.Com.Ng


Sunday, July 17, 2016

Senior Officers: Nigeria Police Gets 18 New AIGs and 37 Commissioners

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the promotion of 18 Commissioners of Police to the next rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police.

It also approved their postings with four other AIGs, 12 are to man the 12 Police Zonal Commands, while the remaining 10 will head Police special formations such as Operations, Training, Police Academy, Info-Tech, Investment, among others.

This is contained in a statement by Ikechukwu Ani, head, press and public relations of the commission.

The Commissioner of Police, Kaduna State, Ibrahim Adamu, is now AIG, Zone 1; Abdulmajid Ali, CP, Ogun State, AIG, Zone 2; and Usman Tilli, AIG in charge of Border is now AIG zone 3.

AIG Dorathy Gimba retained her Command of the Investment Formation, AIG Mohammed K. Mohammed, SPU; and Mohammed Katsina moved from Maritime to DS, NIPSS; AIG Katsina would be replaced at the Maritime Desk by Paul Okafor, CP Benue State.

It said the commission also approved the appointment of 37 Commissioners of Police including nine Deputy Commissioners of Police whose promotions were approved by the Commission.

According to NAN, the statement said 16 of the commissioners retained their Commands.

They include, CP Peace Abdallah, Ebonyi; Emmanuel Ojukwu, Enugu; Frederick Lakanu, Imo; Adeleye Oyebade, Oyo; Basen Gwana, Abia; Yunana Babas, Taraba.

Others are Austine Iwar, Gombe; Murtala Mani, Akwa Ibom; Fatai Owoseni, Lagos and CP Henry Fadairo was also moved from Research and Planning to Jigawa State.

It stated that the Chairman of the commission Mike Okiro, said the promotions and postings were in line with the commission’s resolve to reposition the Nigeria Police Force.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post your comment in the box below...